DIY Liquid Laundry Detergent.

Clean your clothes cheaply! {Without harming you} 😀

samantha la

FullSizeRender_2

I made homemade laundry detergent a few months ago and am excited to share it today! I’m glad I found an recipe that requires no grating of soap! It’s inconvenient and usually prefer liquid over powder anyway. Also,  I wanted to avoid recipes that asked for borax and/or OxiClean. There are conflicting studies about borax being harsh  on skin and not good for your washing machine. My mission was to simply find a way to make homemade liquid laundry detergent using as little ingredients as possible. I believe I did just that!

It was easy and fun! Here we go:

  • 2 gallon bucket
  • 2 empty gallon containers
  • Almost boiling water to fill up bucket (I used a tea kettle and a 2-quart sauce pan)
  • 3/4 cup super washing soda
  • 1.5 cups baking soda
  • 3/4 cup liquid castile soap
  • 1/4 cup Thieves household cleaner

1. Add washing soda to bucket.

2. Fill…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

