My Bohemian Office Brainstorm

I realized this blog wasn’t really me. I liked it, it was informational, and in part, it was like me,but the colors and theme were just WRONG. Everything about it was just good, but not well….ME. It needed a much needed overhaul so  I seriously had a deep thought blogger-brainstorming session with myself today. My blog often reflected others writers designs & ideas, but I hadn’t allowed myself to be creative!  So, I let the creative words flow on sketch paper, as I thought about what I really wanted for this blog. I wanted color, creativity, and right-brained entrepreneurship. Thinking out of the box. Eclectic design. The ocean. Bohemian stye. Waves. ART. Now the rebuilding of design and posts have begun and my thoughts carry me to my very modern and boring office.

It needs a spark of inspiration, a pop of color and some Bohemian influences. I have found some great ideas on Pinterest that I’d love to incorporate.  Here are few I liked- what do you think?  Of course you can find all of my creative inspiration here on my Bohemian office Pinterest board.

If I could change just one piece….I would get this chair. Seriously, isn’t it fun? LOVE it! It just makes me want to create!

http://butahouse.blogspot.com
http://butahouse.blogspot.com

Maybe a little pop of color on the floor. This crochet rug from HandMade and Craft is just gorgeous!

crochet rugOr for a little more “grown-up” feel and some sublimity I LOVE this Persian styled rug from Ebay.

These colors make me so happy!
These colors make me so happy!

And oh for a simple, elegant and office, I would go with this design ALL the way! Amanda from Advicefromatwentysomething.com gives her NY apartment tour and her little office is so inspirational. Bohemian office

So those are some of my ideas. I’m thinking about possibly drawers and shelves for essential oils, inspirational jewelry and a diffuser. Maybe some scriptures too? What do you guys think? Check out my Pinterest Board and leave some thoughts!

2 thoughts on “My Bohemian Office Brainstorm

Leave a Reply

