My (frugal) Menu Plan- Meat and Potatoes

Read my $20 a week grocery challenge, and my Frugal Menu Plan Part 1

Here is a more specific “lay-out” of my menu-plan. We used these loosely, eating up leftovers before making a new meal or changing “days” as time allowed. Sundays we usually on ate 2 meals, lunch being the biggest, having “snacks” or a sandwich for dinner. Here is what I planned (some days/meals being the same thing)

Meat and Potatoes:

Breakfast(s):

  • Smoothies
  • Yogurt/Fruit or Yogurt/Cereal (or I bought Keifir for myself)
  • Quinoa/Fruit
  • Sundays: Waffles!

Lunch(es)

Dinner(s):

  • Mashed potatoes and broccoli
  • Beef stripes and peppers (I didn’t realize when I bought the fajita strip meat, how pricey it was! Delicious, but could have used something else….)
  • Stuffed peppers
  • Lentil/Veggie soup

My grocery list containedĀ  :

  • Potatoes–used in all dinners
  • Green Peppers– used salads & dinners
  • (WE already had broccoli)
  • Fruit (bought fresh then froze myself. Like bananas, or whatever was in season. This will help us make our fruit last a few weeks)
  • Yogurt (or Keifer)
  • Cereal
  • A few other seasonal veggies (or whatever you find in your freezer!)
  • Lentils (we had)
  • Almond milk/Reg Milk

Coming Soon: My Tex-Mex (Frugal) Menu Plan…

One thought on “My (frugal) Menu Plan- Meat and Potatoes

Leave a Reply

